back to blogging. here’s a song.

October 11, 2011 § Leave a comment


I apologize, I’ve been M.I.A. I really didn’t think anyone would notice, but people did. Emails left in my inbox made me realize people actually care about this little blog. So that makes me feel good, but also not so good, as I have left nothing to entertain my readers in almost a month.

I originally started my blog just to familiarize myself with HTML, CSS and blogging platforms. It was as a way to archive things that are important or interesting to me (also, things that taste good or that I think will taste good). I spent an embarrassing amount of time reading other blogs and perusing the web.  I didn’t have a job where I sat at a computer all day and coming home to catch up on my favorite blogs was my way of winding down. Now, the last thing I want to do when I get home from work is look at a computer screen. Blogging is what got me my current job and blogging is one of the many things I do on a daily basis. But it’s different, to blog for work rather than blogging for yourself.

That’s it. I am going to try to get back to blogging daily, or at least a few times a week. Let’s be realistic.

Here’s a song from Feist’s new album, ‘Metals’. I pretty much spent all of 2007 listening to the last album ‘The Reminder’ (same goes for 2004-2005 and ‘Let it Die’). We’ll see what happens in 2012.

You can listen to the rest of the album here.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading back to blogging. here’s a song. at sara alana.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

