J Brand for City Year

I was so excited when I learned about J Brand teaming up with City Year in support of Los Angeles Public Schools. It’s not that often that worlds of fashion and education collide and I have spent many hours picking my brand on how to incorporate these two passions of mine.

Right now you can buy the J Brand 811 Mid-Rise Skinny Leg and 100% of the proceeds will go to City Year. How cool is that? I have been on a shopping diet for the last couple of months, trying to save the little money I make, but I think this would be a pretty good excuse for some retail therapy.

Watch this video to learn a little more about City Year and their partnership with J Brand. Did I mention my favorite (and most flattering) pair of jeans are from J Brand? Well, they are!

Untitled from J Brand on Vimeo.

top photo from J Brand

Leave a Reply

